Archive for the ‘Upcoming Releases’ Category

Lady GaGa’s music video for her next single Alejandro is not yet out but after a long wait, a glimpse of the upcoming video has finally surfaced.

The clip is obviously short but man, the artistry is there yet again. The creativity seems to be flowing continuously yet again. Typical GaGa, what’s not to love?
Semi Precious Weapons’ debut album for Interscope Records named You Love You is all set for a June 22 release. The album is produced by Jack Joseph Puig (Beck, Green Day) and has nine tracks that intend to showcase the band’s versatility and creativity. The track listing for the said album is now released and without further adieu, I am sharing it below alongside the album artwork:

1. Semi Precious Weapons
2. Put A Diamond In It
3. Magnetic Baby
4. Statues Of Ourselves
5. Sticky With Champagne
6. I Could Die
7. Leave Your Pretty To Me
8. Rock N Roll Never Looked So Beautiful
9. Look At Me

Again, here are the key details for the album:
Release Date: June 22, 2010
Label: Interscope Records
Producer: Jack Joseph Puig

Connect with the Semi Precious Weapons via the following methods:

Enrique’s first bilingual studio album entitled Euphoria will be released on the 6th of July. The list of guest stars include Akon, Nicole Scherzinger, Usher, Pitbull, Lionel Richie, amongst many others. Two singles have been released for the album – one is I Like It which is part of the Jersey Shore Soundtrack and the other is Cuando Me Enamoro which features Juan Luis Guerra. The album cover has also been released. It looks smooth for me. The tracklist also is out and without further adieu, here it is (album cover included):


1. Cuando Me Enamoro (Feat. Juan Luis Guerra)
2. No Me Digas Que No (Feat. Wisin & Yandel)
3. Ayer
4. Dile Que
5. I Like It (Feat. Pitbull & Lionel Richie)
6. One Day at a Time (Feat. Akon)
7. I Can Feel Your Heartbeat (Feat. Nicole Scherzinger)
8. Dirty Dancer (With Usher)
9. Tu Y Yo
10. No Me Digas Que No

Buy Cuando Me Enamoro in iTunes
Buy I Like It in iTunes
Again, the album will be released on July 6, 2010.

Ne-Yo is returning anew with his first single off his soon-to-be-released fourth studio effort entitled  Libra Scale. The single’s name is Beautiful Monster and is set to premiere on MySpace on the 25th of May. The single will be available as a download on both iTunes and Amazon on June 1, 2010.

To have a preview of the song, go to this link: Beautiful Monster preview

As for the single sleeve, here it is in its great quality glory:

What are your thoughts about the upcoming single? Let me know by dropping a comment!

Australian rocker chick Orianthi is all set to re-release her album Believe with Believe (II). Her latest single, Shut Up & Kiss Me, will be included in the re-release alongside three other new tracks. If you want to know what I think about her latest single, click the link: Shut Up & Kiss Me review And while you are at it, you might want to read my review of Believe as well: Believe review

Also, the music video for Shut Up & Kiss Me has been released. The video can be seen below for your convenience.

The music video for Allison Goldfrapp’s newest single, Alive, is also out! The single will be released on the 7th of June. The video is simply marvelous. Watch the video to see for yourselves.

After being downright good in their debut effort, Jack The Lad Swing, more known mononymously as JLS, are back with a new single entitled The Club Is Alive. The single aims to continue the momentum built by the boyband thanks to their previous singles such as One Shot and Beat Again.

Is The Club Is Alive good though? To be honest, the single is pure shit. I apologize for the usage of profanity but the intro of the track is just pure crap. The auto-tuning makes the whole track unbearable. The track can be a classic example for pure hearing torture, I must say. The band tries everything it could possibly can to make the track pleasing but it all just falls apart. Production-wise, the track is unimpressive.

Still, seeing the band push the envelope a bit is great. Instead of going the safe route, the band tries to be ‘creative.’ Sad to say, their efforts massively failed. What eventually happens is a track loaded with crap. And is the club still alive after this miserable single? I guess not.

To be released in JLS’ upcoming sophomore effort

Rick Astley. These are two words that may be familiar for the casual internet surfer due to the success of the internet meme Rickroll. He has staged a comeback in the music industry with his new single entitled Lights Out which is due for a June 7 release. After captivating people’s senses with classics such as Never Gonna Give You UpTogether Forever, and Cry For Help, does Mr. Astley still have what it takes in creating wonderful music?

The answer is a resounding yes. Lights Out creates a seamless fusion of current and past music with an arrangement that sounds like it came from the 80s joining forces with Astley’s vocals. Astley’s vocals sound amazingly the same. The charm is still there after all those years. The single does not sound rubbish at all, if you ask me. Will Lights Out recreate all the massive success that Never Gonna Give You Up generated? I hope so. It is absolutely brilliant and rightfully deserves a place in the charts.

Release Date: June 7, 2010
Label: Polydor Records

I am actually disappointed with this newly released single sleeve. Does that even depict the spirit of being a commander? Seriously, Kelly Rowland, you could have done something better. Still, I love the single and if you want to check out my thoughts about it, here is the link: Commander review
Here is some great behind-the-scenes footage of Kelis’ latest music video Acapella. To satisfy everyone’s curiosities, here is the video:

As for the video itself, here it is below:
Kelis’ upcoming album named Flesh Tone will be out on July 6 under Music Group/Interscope. The album, as confirmed by Amazon, will have 9 tracks. The track listing is posted below for your convenience:

1. Intro
2. 22nd Century/Segue 1
3. 4th of July (Fireworks)/Segue 2
4. Home/Segue 3
5. Acapella/Segue 4
6. Scream
7. Emancipate/Segue 5
8. Brave/Segue 6
9. Song for the Baby

    One of my personal favorites from Alphabeat’s album The Spell (the album name in Denmark) or The Beat Is (the album name internationally) finally has a music video out. DJ (I Could Be Dancing) was re-recorded for the video and honestly, I think it was a great move. The single sounds much better than the original now though the original also was great in its own merit.

    As for the video, I think it really was done superbly. It utilizes some 70′s vibe with the presence of all those disco balls, spinning records, and the like. My favorite scene would be the ‘glow in the dark scene’ where Stine had this neon green eye lashes. To satisfy your curiosity, here is the video in its full glory: